ESV Bible Bargain

This past week, I stopped in to my local Christian bookstore to pick up something for my wife.  As I was looking through the aisles, I stumbled across this MP3 Audio Bible of the ESV for under $20!  With my pastor’s discount, I purchased it for about $12.  A great bargain and it’s the COMPLETE bible on 3 CD’s.

The ESV site doesn’t list anything about it.  My favorite version of the scriptures in audio form came from Marquis Laughlin who for a few years had a New Testament of the ESV available but now, you can’t find it unless you buy it online.  This version is narrated by Stephen Johnston who has narrated many other versions of the scriptures.

I haven’t yet loaded these on my MP3 player but will be playing around with it some this week.  I’ll be curious to see how much room it will take up and if I’ll need to buy another memory card just for this.  I’ll let you know.

But with the holidays just around the corner, I thought I’d tip you off to this if you have someone who would benefit from an audio bible.  Most cost near $100 or more for the entire bible and this version for the low price is a real bargain.

ESV Bible Bargain

Leave a Reply

