Your Twenties Establish Your Seventies

There’s a nice post from Brad Lomenick about using our days wisely.  He writes a story from a decade or more ago when he was mentored by a man who gave him this advice:

One of the things that will always stand out to me from our time together was the phrase he constantly used- “your 20’s establish your 70’s.”

You can read the rest of the post here.

Even now as a 40-something, I aspire to invest my time with a mentor and to be a mentor to someone else.  I have two local pastors in my life, both over 70+ years of age, who are some of the wisest men I know.  I’m blessed to have them as mentors.

Your Twenties Establish Your Seventies

Leave a Reply

