Product Review: The Productive Leader

I recently purchased an audio resource by blogger, author, and pastor Bob Franquiz titled “The Productive Leader”.  The resource is directed at leaders in any business setting but has great benefit for pastors and Christian leaders since that is where Franquiz is serving.  The resource is a two CD set with roughly 90 minutes or so of information. In it, Franquiz shares 24 productivity tips to get you on a path to getting more done in less time.

As most of my readers know, I enjoy this type of material. I read a lot of books to help me be a better leader and lately, many new audio resources are making their way into my library. David Allen’s “Making It All Work” is a great audio book as is “Getting Things Done”.  Nelson Searcy has a similar audio resource available for leaders in churches and business that I own. I share these resources with leaders in my church to give them ways to grow. Not everyone has my love of reading so an audio resource like this one is a welcome addition.

In all, I liked what Franquiz did here. He gives you doable ideas, he’s to the point, and he doesn’t waste a lot of time. I listened to it twice in a week’s period and am now getting ready to share it with my other leaders. My only “negative” is this review is that the audio on the CD’s was each one long cut instead of “chapters”. This is a big deal for me since I rip these over to my MP3 players to use when I exercise or am in my car. I would have liked to have been able to bookmark the cuts rather than make a mental reference as to where I left off so I can fast forward there when I return. This is minimal though. I am in the process of taking the MP3 tracks I ripped and cutting them up myself into chapters for future use!

Franquiz did a nice job with this resource. If you are looking for something to jump start your productivity, then give “The Productive Leader” a try. And no, I’m not being compensated for this endorsement!

Product Review: The Productive Leader

One thought on “Product Review: The Productive Leader

Leave a Reply

