Book Review – Lead the Field by Earl Nightingale

In my travels this week, I was able to finish Earl Nightingale’s classic work “Lead the Field” in audio book form. I’m surprised that many people I talk to do not know much about Nightingale. For years, he was looked to as one of the top personal development professionals in the field. His practical advice and common sense action steps to achievement are still as pertinent today as they were decades ago.

Lead the Field is a compilation of many great ideas presented by Nightingale and the audio book consists of four CD’s. Each one is about an hour long but is packed with great information. These are ideas you can come back to again and again. Along the way, Nightingale encourages and challenges you to take steps to be the very best you can be regardless of your profession. Learning how to improve your attitude, serving others, staying committed, and building upon your education are just a few of the areas covered in this resource. As I was traveling here and there this week, the audio book went with me and I finished it in a week of travels. It’s a pretty quick review and I found myself listening to several sections twice. My notebook has plenty of fresh notes after listening to this work.

If you’re looking for a jump start to your present position or are dreaming of doing more, I would recommend “Lead the Field” to you. Fall is just around the corner and now is a great time to get going on your personal development. Many libraries have this resource in both audio and traditional book form. Pick up a copy today and begin changing your life NOW.

Book Review – Lead the Field by Earl Nightingale

Leave a Reply

