You’re an Expert at Something!

You’re good at something right? Why not share your skill with others. Blog about it! I’ve had friends ask me about this blog and why I started it. The reasons were few but significant, at least for me:

  1. I love to write. I have since I was young. Why not do what I enjoy right? Others have told me that the things I share have helped them. I’ll let others judge that but if something I share here in my writing helps others, to God be the glory. He gave me the skill and passion. The gift is His given to me.
  2. I’ve seen some things work in my life that I think could help others. Now not everything I write about will help every person but perhaps it will help a few (and in some cases many). When I read a book, I tell others I look for what works for me and adapt it. The same goes with this blog. Take the meat and toss the bones!
  3. It keeps my mind fresh. Use it or lose it right? Writing for me is cathartic. It helps me in my other tasks; Sermon prep, Bible study, helping my kids with school, etc. Just like the adults who play those brain games on handheld game machines, writing keeps my brain working. It’s a joy and I want to keep doing it as long as God allows.

Now for you! What do you like? What are you an expert in? What motivates you? I’d love to read your thoughts. Blogs are free and easy these days. Pick a service, set up the blog and then network about it on your social network through Twitter, Facebook, or Google+. You might be surprised who reads your thoughts. I’ve been doing this awhile now but I have readers across the world. Many of my readers I’ve never met in person but I’ve become great friends with through this blog. Not only will you help others but you will meet some of the most interesting people in the world through your efforts.

So what are you waiting for? There’s a blog post in you now. Write it before it leaves your mind!

You’re an Expert at Something!

Leave a Reply

